Follow me:

Today I interview author Sarah Bennett & feature her book Sunrise at Butterfly Cove


Title: Sunrise at Butterfly Cove
Author: Sarah Bennett
Release Date: Feb 7th, 2017
Publisher: HQ Digital
Genre: chick lit

An uplifting and heartwarming read, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachel Lucas and Hilary Boyd.

A year of taking chances

After a nightmare year, Mia Sutherland is hoping for a fresh start! She’s putting the past behind her and pouring all her savings into renovating a crumbling guesthouse in peaceful Butterfly Cove. Nothing will distract her from achieving her dreams!

That is, until her very first guest, Daniel Fitzwilliam arrives – quite possibly, the most gorgeous man she’s ever seen. He’s only here for a week, but already Daniel has turned her world upside-down. And as the tide turns, it’s clear that Butterfly Cove has more than one surprise in store for Mia…

Look out for Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove, the second book in the enchanting Butterfly Cove trilogy.

AmazonUS | AmazonUK | AmazonAU | Kobo | Nook | Apple iBooks

Say Hello to author Sarah Bennett!

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.

Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.

When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.

You can connect with her via the links below.

Sunrise at Butterfly Cove is Sarah’s debut novel for HQ Digital UK and you can look forward to the further adventures of Mia and her sisters in the forthcoming Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove and Christmas at Butterfly Cove.

Twitter | Facebook

Tell me what made you want to become a writer?

I started writing as a hobby while my husband was deployed about four years ago and things grew from there. Sunrise at Butterfly Cove is actually a (much edited and improved!) version of the very first book I wrote.

What are you reading right now?

I’m just about to start reading Chasing Shadows by T.A. Williams. I saw an image on Twitter of a cockleshell with a cross on it which hinted the book was linked to Santiago de Compostela in Spain. I wanted to read it because it’s a fascinating place we visited last year. It’s a timeslip story which is always a fun read as I love historical and contemporary mash-ups.

If you’re a TV watcher, what are you addicted to?

We are more box set addicts than anything else so we’re always behind on what the newest trends are. My go-to series are Criminal Minds, Supernatural, and we’ve recently started watching Chicago Fire.

Do you have a favorite writing spot that you get the most done?

I have a study set up in our spare bedroom. It’s got all my favourite books, my laptop, a desk and chair, a tv and DVD player and lots of fairy lights.

What are you working on now?

I’m working on the second book in the Butterfly Cove series – Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove. This focuses primarily on two of the characters we meet in Sunrise. Mia and Daniel from Sunrise still feature heavily (the title should be a clue as to why 🙂 )

Coffee, Wine or something else?

Tea, Coke Zero, and Wine at the weekends only.

What kind of writer are you when beginning a new story – pantster, planner or something entirely different?

I’m mostly a pantser. I write an outline for the story – maybe a sheet of A4 at most but I never really know what is going to happen until I sit at my keyboard. The hero and heroine for Book Two are proving quite stubborn when it comes to the kissing parts!

Do you find a certain time of day to be better for writing for you and why?

I need to write when I first get up or I can spend the whole day fiddling around and never quite getting down to words. I use an online tracker from Pacemaker to try and keep focused. It helps break down a project into manageable chunks and you can set it to match your writing style, depending on if you like a steady regular target to meet or you write in bursts.

We all know authors shouldn’t read reviews on Amazon or Goodreads, do you?

I don’t know anyone who doesn’t. What’s important is to remember that reviews are for readers and not for authors. Not everyone will like what you write and that’s okay. Just don’t ever comment on a review, it never looks good.

What was the last movie you saw in the theater and what you thought of it?

We don’t go to the cinema that often. I think the last thing we saw was Rogue One. I enjoyed it very much, for the nostalgia of my youth growing up with the original Star Wars films than anything else. Oh, and it had Mads Mikkelsen 🙂

Which book do you wish was a movie or TV show?

I think Nalini Singh’s Psy-Changling Series is one of the most fascinating pieces of world building I have read. I would love to see it on the screen and I think we have the technology to do it justice.

You get to have lunch with anyone from the past, who do you choose and why?

Anne Boleyn. She changed the history of our country forever. I’m fascinated to know how much she was a player, and how much a pawn.

Thank you, Sarah, for allowing me to feature you and your book Sunrise at Butterfly Cove on For the Love of Chick Lit. It sounds absolutely fabulous, I can’t wait to read it and book 2 that’s on its way.

Previous Post Next Post

You may also like

No Comments

Let's Chat

%d bloggers like this: